In the Permissions section of your Nominode, you can control what actions each user of your Nominode can perform. A general description of Permissions architecture can be found in the
Nominode Permissions Overview support document.
Viewing which Users are assigned to your Nominode
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Users tab in the Permissions page.
- User names that have been added to your Nominode and the groups they are a member of are displayed in the User List.
Creating a Project
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Projects tab in the Permissions page.
- Click on the New Project button in the upper right corner of the Project List.
- Add a Project Name and a Description for your new Project.
- Click on the Save button.
- An Admin Role with full access to all resources associated with your Project is automatically generated.
Editing a Project
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Projects tab in the Permissions page.
- Click on the Edit button in the row of the Project you want to modify.
- Edit the Project Name and Description as desired.
- Click on the Save button.
Deleting a Project
There is currently no way to delete a Project.
Creating a Role
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Roles tab in the Permissions page.
- Click on the New Role button in the upper right corner of the Role List.
- Add a Role Name and select the Project that the new role should be created under.
- Select the Resources that you want the Role to grant access to.
- Click on the arrow ( > ) button next to the Resources list to move the selected Resources from the left side to the right side.
- If a Resource is selected and moved errantly, you can select it again and click on the arrow ( < ) button to move it back.
- Select the Actions that you want the Role to be able to perform on the Resources that have you selected.
- Click on the arrow ( > ) button next to the Actions list to move the selected Actions from the left side to the right side.
- If an Action is selected and moved errantly, you can select it again and click on the arrow ( < ) button to move it back.
- Click on the Save button in the upper right corner of the page.
Editing a Role
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Roles tab in the Permissions page.
- Click on the Edit button in the row of the Role that you want to modify.
- Modify the Role Name, if desired. The project that the Role exists under cannot be modified.
- Use the ( > ) and ( < ) arrow buttons to adjust the Resources and Actions as desired.
- Click on the Save button in the upper right corner of the page.
Deleting a Role
There is currently no way to delete a Role.
Creating a Group
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Groups tab in the Permissions page.
- Click on the New Group button in the upper right corner of the Group List.
- Add a Group Name for your new group.
- Click on the Save button.
Editing a Group
- Click on Permissions at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu.
- Click on the Groups tab in the Permissions page.
- Click on the Edit button in the row of the Group you want to modify.
- It is not possible to edit the name of an existing Group.
- Click on the Add button next to any Users that you want to add to the Group.
- Click on the Remove button next to any Users that you want to remove from the Group.
- Click on the Add button next to any Roles that you want to assign to the Group.
- Click on the Remove button next to any Roles that you want to unassign from the Group.
Deleting a Group
There is currently no way to delete a Group.