Managing Shared Configs on a Nominode

Managing Shared Configs on a Nominode

A Shared Config allows you to store a set of option values for use with multiple Tasks on your Nominode.

Creating a Shared Config

  1. Expand Shared Config in the middle of the left hand navigation menu of your Nominode.
  2. Click on Shared Config in the expanded menu.
  3. Click on the Create Shared Config button in the upper right hand corner of the page.
  4. Select the type of Shared Config that you want to use to store Task options on your Nominode.
  5. Click on the OK button.
  6. Add a unique Alias for your Shared Config.
  7. Fill in the field values specific to the type of Shared Config that you have chosen.
  8. Click on the Create button in the upper right hand corner of the section or the Save button at the bottom.
  9. Click on Yes when prompted to save the Shared Config.
                              

Editing a Shared Config

  1. Expand Shared Config in the middle of the left hand navigation menu of your Nominode.
  2. Click on Shared Config in the expanded menu.
  3. Locate your Shared Config in the list, using the search fields or page navigation arrows if necessary.
  4. Click on the alias of the Shared Config in the Alias column.
  5. Click on the Unlock button in the upper right hand corner of the page.
  6. You can now modify the alias for your Shared Config and the other field values specific to it.
  7. Click on the Save button in the upper right hand corner of the section or the Save button at the bottom.
  8. Click on Yes when prompted to save the Shared Config.
                              

Deleting a Shared Config

  1. Expand Shared Config in the middle of the left hand navigation menu of your Nominode.
  2. Click on Shared Config in the expanded menu.
  3. Locate your Shared Config in the list, using the search fields or page navigation arrows if necessary.
  4. Click on the alias of the Shared Config in the Alias column.
  5. Click on the Delete button in the upper right hand corner of the page.
  6. Click on Yes when prompted to delete the Shared Config.
                              
    • Related Articles

    • Managing Shared Objects on a Nominode

      Shared Objects can be used represent pieces of information that are reused in many different Tasks.  Using a Shared Object allows you update a value one time in a single place rather than needing to update the value in each of the Tasks where it is ...
    • Managing Tasks on a Nominode

      Tasks allow you to schedule and automate the execution of the functions within the Engines on your Nominode. Creating a Task Click on Tasks near the top of the left hand navigation menu of your Nominode. Set the Project Select field at the top of the ...
    • Nominode Permissions Overview

      In the Permissions section of your Nominode, you can control what actions each user of your Nominode can perform.  Detailed instructions for how to modify permissions can be found in the Managing Permissions on a Nominode support document A Project ...
    • Managing Users on a Nominode

      Adding a New User Any person that you would like to add to your Nominode must have a Nom Nom Data account.  New accounts can be registered at https://auth.nomnomdata.com/sign-up Open https://my.nomnomdata.com and click on the Login button in the ...
    • Managing Engines on a Nominode

      Engines contain the functions that you want to perform with your Nominode.  They can gather and transform data, among many other things.  Each Engine is documented in detail at https://my.nomnomdata.com/engine. Subscribing to an Engine ...